Pictorial #2: Fort Worth — A Melding of History and Progress

As I flew over the expanse known as the Metroplex at nightfall in late January, my first impression of my new home was one laced with intimidation. The massive urban sprawl was a far cry from the tiny seaside village I had left behind in Canada. Thankfully, as I have become acquainted with Fort Worth and its surrounding areas, I was able to unearth, quite easily, the traces of the city’s deep roots and history. I have come to view my new home as a place that takes great pride in both its progress and its legacy.

One of the finest examples of his is in the city’s architecture. This is Part Two of a series. Part One can be found here.

Categories: Culture, History, Places to Visit and Explore | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.