Nice to See You Again Dear Texas

I’m back from the North Country to spend more time in a place that has become my second home, Texas. I will be picking up where I left off on this blog, sharing with you the wonders of my little corner of the Lone Star State. Watch for ideas for Day Trips, restaurant  and event reviews, special events, outdoor excursions and much more!

I’ve arrived back not only in time for Thanksgiving and the holiday season, but for what will be my second Autumn.


The first full day back, I headed to the Japanese Gardens which I had heard was beginning to show its full Autumn colors. I wasn’t disappointed. The colors are expected to peak over the next week, so if you haven’t made a seasonal pilgrimage yet, now would be the time to do so. Keep your eyes peeled for the opportunity to see a feathered friend or two, enjoying the scenery as well.

For more information and hours visit: www.fwbg.org

Categories: Places to Visit and Explore, The Great Outdoors | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.